Suffolk Safeguarding Children Board

News & Events

Latest news articles

Our ten latest news articles (most recent first):

Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter - Summer 2017

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 | Sarah Dunne

The Child Death Overview Panel (CDOP) is a sub-group of the Local Safeguarding Children Board, and is responsible for reviewing all deaths of Suffolk infants, children and young people from birth up to the age of 18. The aim of the CDOP is primarily to collect and analyse information about Suffolk c...

Read more...

June 2017 Newsletter

Friday, 16 June 2017 | Sarah Dunne

Our latest newsletter contains an update from the April Board meeting, including our priorities for 2017-18. It also details changes to the Area Safeguarding and CaRe Group meetings plus updates on LSCB Communications and the website, Graded Care Profile (GCP2) and Workforce Development and Schools ...

Read more...

Mental Health Awareness Week 8th – 14th May 2017

Tuesday, 9 May 2017 | Sarah Dunne

This week it is Mental Health Awareness Week and the theme is “Thriving or Surviving?”. The Mental Health Foundation is looking at it from a different angle this year. Rather than asking why so many people are living with mental health problems, they are seeking to uncover why too few of us are thri...

Read more...

Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter - Spring 2017

Tuesday, 9 May 2017 | Sarah Dunne

The Child Death Overview Panel (CDOP) is a sub-group of the Local Safeguarding Children Board, and is responsible for reviewing all deaths of Suffolk infants, children and young people from birth up to the age of 18. The aim of the CDOP is primarily to collect and analyse information about Suffolk c...

Read more...

Family Safety Week, 2nd - 5th May 2017

Tuesday, 2 May 2017 | Sarah Dunne

This week the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA) launch their Family Safety Week which is focusing on protecting some of the most vulnerable members of the community — babies, toddlers and children under five.

Read more...

March 2017 Newsletter

Thursday, 2 March 2017 | Paul Nicholls

Our latest newsletter contains an update on our central team staffing, details of our meeting held on 26 January 2017, the 'Baby E' Serious Case Review, implementation of the Graded Care Profile (GCP2), documents relating to Child Sexual Exploitation, the latest updates around Workforce Development ...

Read more...

Database of all our news articles:

Article Posted By
Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter - Summer 2017 Sarah Dunne, Wed, 12 Jul 2017
Drowning Prevention Week 16th - 26th June 2017 Sarah Dunne, Tue, 20 Jun 2017
June 2017 Newsletter Sarah Dunne, Fri, 16 Jun 2017
Child Safety Week 5th - 11th June 2017 Sarah Dunne, Mon, 5 Jun 2017
Children’s Hospice Week, 22nd – 28th May 2017 Sarah Dunne, Mon, 22 May 2017
Mental Health Awareness Week 8th – 14th May 2017 Sarah Dunne, Tue, 9 May 2017
Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter - Spring 2017 Sarah Dunne, Tue, 9 May 2017
Family Safety Week, 2nd - 5th May 2017 Sarah Dunne, Tue, 2 May 2017
Child Protection - Information Sharing (CP-IS) Project Paul Nicholls, Thu, 20 Apr 2017
March 2017 Newsletter Paul Nicholls, Thu, 2 Mar 2017
Baby "E" Serious Case Review Paul Nicholls, Wed, 22 Feb 2017
Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter December 2016 Ali Spalding, Wed, 21 Dec 2016
November 2016 Newsletter Ali Spalding, Sat, 26 Nov 2016
Child Death Overview Panel Newsletter August/September 2016 Ali Spalding, Sat, 24 Sep 2016
Suffolk LSCB Annual Report 2015-16 Ali Spalding, Fri, 16 Sep 2016
Lucy Faithfull Ali Spalding, Tue, 13 Sep 2016
August 2016 Newsletter Ali Spalding, Tue, 9 Aug 2016
Multi Agency Statutory Guidance on Female Genital Mutilation Ali Spalding, Thu, 26 May 2016
May 2016 Newsletter Ali Spalding, Mon, 23 May 2016
NHS Safeguarding App Ali Spalding, Thu, 19 May 2016
January 2016 Newsletter Ali Spalding, Wed, 18 May 2016
Whistleblowing Advice Helpline Ali Spalding, Wed, 4 May 2016
Baby D Serious Case Review Ali Spalding, Thu, 7 Apr 2016
Whistle Blowing Helpline Letter Ali Spalding, Tue, 15 Mar 2016
Model School Safeguarding Policy Ali Spalding, Sat, 30 Jan 2016

Profile available on Facebook and Google+, but only to direct visitors to this website.